• The Election Commission has classified some of the major parties of the country as ‘state parties. These are also referred to as regional parties.
  • Some of these parties are:
    1. Biju Janata Dal
    2. Sikkim Democratic Front
    3. Mizo National Front
    4. Telangana Rashtra Samithi


Ask a doubt
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 14 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.