Describe any three features of the Kashmir  Himalayas.

Answer :

Answer to be written in exam :

kashmir himalayas - Teachoo.png

Kashmir Himalayas :

Part of Himalayas lying between Indus and Satluj are called Punjab Himalaya, but regionally it is known as Kashmir and Himachal Himalaya from west to east respectively.

Features of Kashmir himalayas :

  • Kashmir or Northwestern Himalayas comprise a series of ranges such as Karakoram,  Ladakh, Zaskar and Pirpanjal.  
  •  Between the Greater Himalayas and the  Pirpanjal range lies the famous valley of  Kashmir and Dal Lake.  
  • This place is famous for kahwa.  
Go Ad-free
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 14 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.