Check sibling questions
  • Before 1947, there were 2 types of states in India- Provinces and the Princely states.
  • Provinces were ruled directly by British officials, who were appointed by viceroy.
  • Princely states were ruled by local, hereditary rulers, who acknowledged sovereignty in return of autonomy.

India before the partition of 1947 - Teachoo.png


Learn in your speed, with individual attention - Teachoo Maths 1-on-1 Class

Ask a doubt
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 13 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.