Match the following:

Column A Column B
(i) All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) (a) 1925
(ii) Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) (b) 1999
(iii) Communist Party of India (CPI) (c) 1980
(iv) Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) (d) 1998

(A)(i)- (d), (ii)- (c), (iii)- (a), (iv)- (b)

(B)(i)- (b), (ii)- (c), (iii)- (a), (iv)- (d)

(C)(i)- (a), (ii)- (b), (iii)- (d), (iv)- (c)

(D)(i)- (c), (ii)- (d), (iii)- (b), (iv)- (a)



So,  the correct answer is (a)- (i)- (d), (ii)- (c), (iii)- (a), (iv)- (b) 


  • (i) All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) was formed on 1 January 1998. Thus, (i) matches with (d)
  • (ii) Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP)  was founded in 1980. Thus, (ii) matches with (c)
  • (iii) Communist Party of India (CPI) was formed in 1925. Thus, (iii) matches with (a)
  • (iv) Nationalist congress party(NCP)  was formed in 1999. Thus, (iv) matches with (b)
Ask a doubt
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 14 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.