Which one of the following group of countries collectively defeated Napoleon in 1815 ?

a. Britain, Russia, Prussia and Austria

b Britain, Russian, Prussia and Australia

c. Britain, Russia, Netherlands and Germany

d. Britain, Luxembourg. Germany and Italy



So, the correct answer is (a) - Britain, Russia, Prussia and Austria



Battle of Waterloo 1815 - Teachoo.jpg


In 1815, r epresentatives of the European powers - Britain , Russia , Prussia and Austria - came together and defeated Napoleon in the Battle of Waterloo in 1815.

Learn in your speed, with individual attention - Teachoo Maths 1-on-1 Class

Ask a doubt
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 13 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.