Check sibling questions
Chapter 1 Class 6 Geography - The Earth and the Solar System

Describe the phases of the moon.


Answer by Student

Phases of the moon - Teachoo.png

  • The phases of the Moon refer to the different shapes of the Moon as seen from Earth during its orbit around the Earth.
  • The eight phases of the Moon are New Moon, Waxing Crescent, First Quarter, Waxing Gibbous, Full Moon, Waning Gibbous, Third Quarter, and Waning Crescent.

The rest of the post is locked. Join Teachoo Black to see the full post.

Ask a doubt
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 13 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.