Chapter 2 Class 6 Geography - Latitudes and Longitudes

Name ay four countries which have more than one time zone.



Answer by Student

  • Some countries which have more than one time zone are Russia, Canada, USA, and Australia.

  • These countries are very large in size and span across different longitudes, which affect the local time of different regions.

  • For example, Russia has 11 time zones , Canada has 6 time zones , USA has 6 time zones , and Australia has 3 time zones.
Ask a doubt
Davneet Singh's photo - Co-founder, Teachoo

Made by

Davneet Singh

Davneet Singh has done his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has been teaching from the past 14 years. He provides courses for Maths, Science, Social Science, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science at Teachoo.